Operation Bikini – Day D

by meerabel

So my friend/harbinger of doom brought me the wonderful news today that, apparently, it takes 2 weeks for the body to acclimatise to any changes to fitness and/or diet. I haven’t looked up what this means exactly but I surmise that, basically, my body will be finally bikini-ready precisely when I’m leaving Barcelona. In a nutshell, Operation Bikini was always going to be a big flop. It can’t be done, people.

That said, I do feel better for the past week of healthy eating and exercise (you know, aside from the debilitating cravings and all the self-loathing). Even if I don’t look all that different, I feel different – lighter, tighter and more comfortable. So I guess the objective has been achieved in some measure.

The actual measuring will have to wait as I didn’t have the foresight to record my current stats before I had my dinner – my full tummy might throw things off a bit, so I’ll take them tomorrow morning.

Today’s activities have comprised a long walk/hike and skipping; I’ll do some yoga before I turn in. My meal plan was going well today until I received a gigantic parcel from friends in Japan, containing all sorts of yummies :s I confess I helped myself to some karintou, a sort of brown-sugar cracker – totally delicious and not at all healthy. For dinner, mother dearest made some yummy and super-healthy dhal, and was very sweet to take my diet into consideration by swapping chapatis for fulkas (virtually the same thing but without the oil). I do believe filling up on lentils and wholewheat flatbread is an excellent diet plan 🙂

Breakfast: Oatmeal, banana, PB (yeah, it’s getting a little bit old)

Snack: Nectarine

Lunch: Soba noodles, miso soup

Snack: Karintou, almonds

Dinner: Dhal and fulkas

Dessert: Probiotic yogurt w/ blueberries

I’ll check in again tomorrow – from Barca, eek! Speak to you soon 😀

**Epi-log**

Final Stats:

Bust: 82.5 cm (1 1/2 cm)

Hips: 86.5 (3.5 cm)

Butt: 99 cm (2 cm)

Thighs: 56 cm (1 cm)

Waist: 68 cm (approx 1 1/2)

Verdict:

Yes, there was a loss, however slight, and yes, I felt better after just a week of a healthy diet and fitness regime. All variables considered the Rodial Crash Diet Sticks weren’t – predictably – worth £50 for a week-long weight-loss plan. The rest of it, the no-brainer part, was worth it so I’ll stick to it as diligently as I can. I’ve noticed that my tendency to snack has reduced considerably, and I’ve been putting more thought into what, and when, I eat.

The hardest part will be maintaining it – as the colder months close in, so does the hankering for comfort food! And the prospect of exercising outside becomes ever more un-enticing :s Must keep reminding myself that a slammin’ bod is not just for Barcelona, it’s for Christmas too!

