Operation Bikini – Day 5

by meerabel

I can’t believe it’s Day 5 already!! My week is almost up, this is terrible! That said, I saw my boyfriend’s mum today and the first thing she said was “You’re losing weight” (in a disapproving way, natch! :)) – and the last time I saw her was Monday, so I guess that means Operation Bikini must be working. I also saw a guy apparently checking out my thighs earlier today – while more than a little creepy, it also made me think perhaps they are looking a little bit leaner. I can acknowledge, however, that this isn’t the best yardstick for my progress, so moving on swiftly…

Spending the next couple of days with my boyfriend is going to be a challenge – as I write, he’s sitting in front of me eating a bag of candy. I’ve already given into a cookie (one of those huge, fat chewy ones – it was pretty awesome) but – overlooking the SNAFU – I didn’t finish it. I could easily have polished it all off, but I handed it over once I’d had as much of it as I would really enjoy. This is a bigger step than it sounds, so hear me out : because I’ve got into over-indulgent habits of late (greed, eating my feelings, whatever you want to call it), pushing away my plate when I’ve had enough is something I haven’t been able to do for a while. So what I’m saying is that even though it was just a cookie today, the cookie is really symbolic of ALL FOOD. I’m not just trying to justify my weak will. Honest.

More power yoga today, followed by power walking (a couple of miles with luggage, in a hurry – IT COUNTS!) – followed by the cookie. I’ll be compensating tomorrow by going to the gym with my boyfriend and my brother, both of whom are gym bunnies (not their term of choice, I’m sure). As I said yesterday, having company/a judging audience makes me work harder, so I’m looking forward to a good workout. My cold is much better today so I’ll make these last few days count!

Breakfast: Oatmeal with banana and PB (it doesn’t get old, it’s so yummy)

Snack: none!

Lunch: Mediterranean Omelette

Snack: Watermelon

Extra snack: Cookie :s

Dinner: Ryvita with light cream cheese+turkey

Dessert: Plum compote with probiotic yogurt and honey

