Operation Bikini – Day 4

by meerabel

I just realized I forgot to include my waist measurement at the start of this week – whoops :s I’ll add it to the stats I posted yesterday and re-measure at the end of the week, doubt it’ll change all that much.

I was fairly stiff yesterday and thought I could do with some stretching out, so I opted for power yoga which fairly wore me out although I didn’t feel like I achieved that much. I think I just hit a wall where I had to stop rather than overdo it. I’ll pick it up again today and see if going gently gets me further.

With regards to diet, I’m realizing that I do best throughout the day when I start with a filling and energy-packed breakfast – yesterday’s oatmeal and blueberries didn’t quite cut it for me and my appetite was erratic throughout the day, so I’m back to the banana and peanut butter variety today. As I mentioned in my video, I’m really feeling those cravings at the moment and there’s a box of brownie mix I’m trying very, very hard to ignore (I swear I can hear it knocking against the cupboard door). The deprivation is getting to me, so I treated myself to a big, fat, sweet – date. Like the dried fruit, not dinner-and-a-movie. Unsurprisingly, it was quite underwhelming.

So, today:

Breakfast: Oatmeal with banana and PB

Snack: Almonds and a date

Lunch: Brown rice, mackerel, steamed veggies and edamame.

Snack: Nothing that will satisfy me

Dinner: Baked sweet potato

I’ve been advised by a dear reader (thank you, Asif!) not to work out today – tempting, so tempting! I’m reluctant to limit myself to yoga again, but it’s been raining all day again so I may not have a choice. All the more reason to sit here hugging my hot water bottle…

Update: Well, I caved. I can’t tell if I was just craving or actually hungry, but either way I had to have a peanut butter and jelly sandwich (in a wholewheat pita pocket, so it’s not a total bust). I really can’t work out today either, I’m feeling too under the weather – will still attempt some gentle yoga later. Oh, this is a disaster šŸ˜¦ I hope tomorrow will be more productive (or reductive, as it were).

