Operation Bikini – Day Two

by meerabel

Yesterday was a pretty good start, but I’m feeling pretty sore today. It was raining yesterday so I had to forego the run for Zumba followed by a leg workout and yoga. I stopped when my glutes were shaking! Despite my slip-ups earlier in the day, I actually noticed a decrease in my appetite, which I’m not sure is an effect of the Diet Sticks or of my improved approach. After a too-heavy lunch, almonds and rice crackers, I stayed full all day and had no appetite for dinner. Even after an intense workout, I wasn’t remotely hungry and I had to force myself to eat some fruit and cereal (because like I said, I won’t starve myself!).

I’ve tried to keep it more balanced today:

Breakfast: Oatmeal with banana, peanut butter and honey

Snack: Almonds

Lunch: Soba (buckwheat noodles) with mackerel and edamame

Snack: Peach

Dinner: Mediterranean omelette

Dessert: Probiotic yogurt with blueberries

I haven’t noticed a decrease in my appetite today, in fact I’ve been craving cake like crazy. Torture! I guess this is just what happens when you go cold turkey :s Makes me wonder how much I was eating before!

So anyway, it’s the end of day 2 – I’m jonesing for cake and feeling pretttty stiff from running, skipping and an ab workout. I’m not great at stretching down so I hope that doesn’t end up biting me in the butt tomorrow – literally. We’ll see. Good night!

