Operation Bikini – Day 3

by meerabel

Well, this is interesting. My stats as of this morning, with cm lost in brackets:

Bust: 83.5 cm (1/2 cm)

Hips: 87 cm (3 cm)

Butt: 100.5 cm (1/2 cm)

Thighs: 56 cm (1 cm)

Waist: 69.5 cm

It might not sound like much to you, but it’s progress to me! I’m a girl with humps a la Black Eyed Peas, so I wasn’t expecting to lose much around my backside; the most important thing is that it’s looking perkier and feeling firmer. As for my lady lumps, I’d be happy if I didn’t lose too much more… Why are they always the first to go and last to come back?!

Also, I can actually move today, which is a pleasant surprise. It’s raining again so I guess that means it’s back to Zumba and Tracy Anderson (girl is CRAZY, fyi – I almost threw up yesterday). I’ve developed a head cold, which my boyfriend tells me is common when you start working out more – apparently the effort reduces your immunity, or something. And here I was thinking exercise makes you healthier.

I forgot to mention that I start each day with a cup of hot water and lemon. I’ve done this every day for over 10 years, and I can’t recommend it highly enough as a cleansing start to your day. Also add a slice of lemon to your green tea for added benefits (see Beauty Booster from July 5, below).

On the menu today:

Breakfast: Oatmeal with blueberries

Snack: Banana and peanut butter

Lunch: Roasted vegetables and hummus in pitta bread

Snack: Watermelon

Dinner: tbc

Dessert: Probiotic yogurt and nectarine

Seriously, I need to go get a tissue. I’ll catch you guys later!

